Stalling Early Game :P (I need help!)

Holygryphon

Hey guys, Holygryphon here! (Writing this for the second time since my page crashed >.>) But anyways, so while im waiting for the Maintenece to finish up i figured i would hope on the forums and ask for some advice :) Ive always played the pokmon games, and collected cards but im brand new to the TCG! So if anyone could help it would be great! So early game i like to throw out a basic and pretty much sack him, i dont even attach energy to him. And while im doing that i set up another basic on my beach. Is this wise to do? or am i just making a big mistake? Thanks for your replies! :D

Nowadays, with cards like Crushing/Enchanted Hammer, Catcher and (fine, it's HGSS) Seeker, don't EVER feel that your bench is a safe place to hide your Pokemon whilst you tank up! Don't forget, every turn you stall for, your opponent has a turn too - and if he or she is smart, they will neutralise you whilst setting up themselves. Your strategy isn't a bad one, but you're MUCH better off going for an openning Pokemon which will accelerate your set up or stall your opponent heavily (Emolga with Call for Family, Victini EX coming soon in Plasma Gale and Sableye with Junk Hunt are all good options). Being able to attack should be seen as an asset, and not something worth skipping if you can possibly avoid it!

Thanks alot for the advice, currently the only thing i have is an elygem. i put him in to get the 2 basics on my bench. should i get another of him? :) or should i find a different opening basic?

Thanks alot for the advice, currently the only thing i have is an elygem. i put him in to get the 2 basics on my bench. should i get another of him? :) or should i find a different opening basic?