Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Cards'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • English
    • Pokémon TCG Online Announcements
    • Pokémon TCG Online Discussion
    • Pokémon TCG Online Support
    • General Pokémon Discussion
  • Français
    • Annonces du JCC Pokémon Online
    • Pokémon JCC Online
    • Assistance du JCC Pokémon Online
    • Discussions générales sur les Pokémon
  • Italiano
    • Annunci del GCC Pokémon Online
    • Discussioni del GCC Pokémon Online
    • Supporto del GCC Pokémon Online
    • Argomenti di carattere generale
  • Deutsch
    • Pokémon Sammelkartenspiel Online: Ankündigungen
    • Pokémon Sammelkartenspiel Online: Diskussionsforen
    • Pokémon Sammelkartenspiel Online: Support
    • Allgemeines Pokémon Diskussionsforum
  • Español
    • Anuncios de JCC Pokémon Online
    • Discusiones sobre JCC Pokémon Online
    • Asistencia sobre JCC Pokémon Online
    • Discusiones generales sobre Pokémon
  • Português
    • Comunicados Pokémon TCG Online
    • Discussões Pokémon TCG Online
    • Suporte Pokémon TCG Online
    • Discussão Geral Pokémon

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Found 1,380 results

  1. Velvetwolf

    Game Bug

    La carta de Persian de alola GX tiene la Habilidad : evita todos los efectos incluido el daño de los pokemon de equipo de relevos y ultraentes y que tengan energía especial. pero fue dañado por un ataque de un pokemon de relevos Giratina Granchom que ademas tenia una energía especial cargada por su atención gracias
  2. I do not understand half the time what is supposed to happen. Kaldeo-GX is not affected by Stealthy Hood okay fine. Alolan Ninetales is not affected by Stealthy Hood okay. Why in the world Alolan Persian-GX gets attacked when the stealthy hood is used. "Prevent all effects of attacks, including damage, done to this Pokemon by your opponent's tag team pokemon and Ultra Beasts, and by your opponent's pokemon that have any special energy attached to it" IS This what it supposed to mean or Something else like this pokemon can do additional damage so remove all abilities and get killed when the opponent uses stealthy hood. No Power Plant was played. No stadium card for that matter. I simply don't understand this screwed up logic. Edit: ( In this particular case, It was Tag Team and had special draw energy attached To be more specific mew & Mewtwo GX and on bench mew and Mewtwo GX was there It attacked my alolan Persian-GX but it should not be possible unless ability is removed but that was not the case. The only thing he used was stealthy hood. If it removes ability then why is that when I used stealthy hood on my alolan persian-GX has no effect on alolan ninetales and Keldeo-GX? I don't understand this at all.)
  3. Hey! I received Lugia GX from reward booster pack. It is found in my collection but some reason it is not found in my deck manager. I would really like to add it to my deck. This is actually not the only card with the issue. Any advice is appreciated, thank you.
  4. During the first turn, you can see Ω Barrage working as intended, where Torchic hits twice, flipping a coin each time (see lines 65 and 68). And in Turns 2 and 3, Victini (GRI10) properly allows the player to re-flip the coin, resulting in a total of 3 flips each turn (lines 121-126, and ********* However, in Turn 4, Victini's Victory Star ability is ignored (even though the player chose "Yes" to re-flip), and as a result only two flips were made that turn (lines 222-224). Then in Turn 5, Torchic is only allowed to hit once, and the Ω Barrage ancient trait is ignored entirely (line 266). During the sixth and final turn, Torchic's ancient trait, and Victini's ability are back to normal, resulting in three coin flips for that turn. Theory: I have a suspicion that this bug might have something to do with the Wishful Baton (BUS128) tools that were attached to the opponent's Pokémon. The defending Pokémon did not have tools attached until mid-game, and the tool on the active Pokémon was removed by the Field Blower (GRI125) in the final turn. The problems only seemed to happen when Wishful Baton was in play, so that seems a likely culprit. Game Log:
  5. Card - Plus Power Expansion - Black & White (96/114) Effect - Deal 10 extra damage to opponent's active pokemon during this turn. Edit - Sorry, didn't know it was in known bugs. Mods can close or whatever is appropriate.
  6. Card number : Black and White #96 Expected action : I use solgaleo and lunala GX cosmic burn with choice band and plus power so damage is 230+30+10=270 Actual action : damage was only 260 even though I use plus power (when I use 2 plus power it still did not effect the damage) I tested this a few times on different opponents, it seems like plus power does not stack with choice band damage or it does not effect opponent’s tag team pokemon
  7. Kez13

    [CARD] PlusPower not working (no additional damage)

    PlusPower doesn't work on any pokemon, have tested on other pokemon, the "10 more damage" doesn't have any effect at all. Log here Game Log Output Begins Here: *** Debug Current Game State Output Ends Here *** Versions Data: Client Version: 2.68.0.4602 Server Version: 2.68.0.4777 Bundles Version: 2003 Archetypes Bundle Version: 13811 Localization Bundle Version: 13890 Current Game ID: e6a4e000-33ba-11ea-8069-22000abd9952 It is my first time on forum but i hope it gets fixed any soon, thanks
  8. I've encountered this twice now. Log below.
  9. Every once in a while when im using my medicham ancient trait barrage deck, it only lets me use 1 attack then my turn ends. No idea why, very annoying though.
  10. Sayavoado

    Bug with Cassius Card

    Hello everyone! I'm having trouble with a bug in the game with the supporter card Cassius, so I want to share the problem with you, to check if have a chance to fix this problem.Well, the card is just isn't working as expected, the description of the card says, + or - : "Shuffle one of your pokémon and all cards attached to him in your deck". In the last matches that I played using this card, when I was supposed "to choose one pokémon and shuffle him in my deck" the choosen pokémon to do that was disappeared(not going to deck) and then one of my benched pokémon was KNOCKED OUT! Then my opponent got a free and not fair prize card... Then the bug was not finished yet, the pokémon that was disappeared with the use of the Cassius reappeared with the knocked out pokémon up him...Really that is disgusting... I just won a dishonest match because of this bugthat is something that I don't want to do. Pls help to fix this bug, I love the game and I still want to play it! P.S: The bug was making my pokémon invincible too, staying with negative HP and being not knocked out, when my opponents was playing normally.
  11. Good afternoon, I build a deck based on Breloom card, and always I need use that to evolve The stage one, The game stops work and I cant continue. I tested this card in Android and windows plataform Card: Breloom (incolor number 286 - 108/236) I Will wait for an answer Thank you for now danielsouzapoke
  12. Hi! I'm playing TCGO after the last update and I noticed that the triple acceleration energy is no long going to my deck after the Downburst attack of Unfezant. Anybody knows if this is right or am I missing something? The energy goes to my discard pile either selecting yes or no in the effect window. My opponents get their energies and attached cards to their decks tho. Client: 2.68.0.4602 Cards: Unfezant from Unified Minds 176/236, Triple Acceleration Energy from Unbroken Bonds 190/214.
  13. I was playing Mewtwo & Mew GX and used Clear Vision GX (from Latios GX) while opponent has a Keldeo GX as his active. However, he was still able to use Keldeo's GX attack later in that game. Keldeo GX's ability: Prevent all effects of attacks, including damage, done to this Pokémon by your opponent's Pokémon-GX or Pokémon-EX. Clear Vision GX: For the rest of this game, your opponent can't use any GX attacks. My point of view is that Clear Vision GX should be a debuff targeted to the player instead of opponent's pokemons, so Keldeo's ability should not be able to block the effect from Clear Vision GX. Below is the game log (please note no. 97 and no. 130) Game Log Output Begins Here:
  14. I didn't save the game logs..will try to if it happens again. I think this is.a bug Opponent had Mewtwo and Mew Tag Team GX (UNB 71) He had Latios GX UNB 223 on bench or in discard He used Latios Tag Purge attack. I had Reshiram & Charizard as my active. I used Welder and attached energy so it had 6. I used the double Blaze GX attack. With the extra 3 energy, I believe the opponents active is knocked out because the extra 3 energy makes this attacks damage not affected by any effects... Basically, does Latios GX Tag Purge protect that Pokemon from Reshiram & Charizard Double Blaze GX with 6 energy?
  15. Here I have put a game log where Alreded Creation GX has been used, my pokémon (which has a focus sash on it) gets hit by an attack and survives with 10 hp, but gets knocked out by poison. The problem is that my opponent still takes multiple prize cards even though Altered Creation only should count if they knock out a pokémon with an attack, which they didn't because the poison knocked out my pokémon. The event happens two times during the game log, one of them being at the very end. Note that my opponent takes 4 prize cards, but that bug has already been reported a few times on this forum and is not the main point of this post.
  16. How does Keldeo GX manage to damage fairy pokemon with the fairy charm attached? This attachment should prevent all attacks of GX cards that have abilities.
  17. Today while playing a game I noticed an unexpected interaction between Altered Creation, the GX attack of Arceus & Dialga & Palkia-GX; when I KO'd an Eevee by devolving an Espeon-GX that had 13 damage counters on it, with my Marshadow-GX using the Miraculous Shine attack provided by an Espeon-EX in my discard. When Eevee was KO'd I did not take 1+1 prize cards, rather only 1, as if Altered Creation prize buff was not in effect. Which it was, as you can see from the game log, where later in the game I KO'd a Nihilego-GX and took 3 prizes to win. This is a complex game state to reproduce. The gremlin is presumably in the explicit math/coding to handle KOs by involuntary devolution. I suspect when the programmers coded that, they "hardcoded" the prize resolution to look ONLY at the prize value of the previous evolution that is KO'd by the devolution. Thus, it is ignoring the ADP buff now. We should fix that. There are other ways to devolve or be devolved, and note that only KO's caused by damage (and more specifically, opponent attacks) should trigger ADP's buff. Not, for example, damage from counter placement or other self-induced damaging effects. In this case, I feel strongly I should have received the +1 card buff because Eevee was KO'd by damage from my attacks. That said, I wonder if the gremlin could be caused/confounded by the fact that SOME of the damage counters on Eveee/Espeon at the moment of KO pre-dated the Altered Creation attack-effect? It does say "for the rest of the game" and "damage from those attacks" in the card text... so I wonder if perhaps the prize buff is (rightly or wrongly) trying to ignore damage counters that pre-date the GX attack? That would be way too complicated for humans to manage IRL, but perhaps the game is doing that online? Thoughts? Am I missing something obvious? Wouldn't be the first time. Ha!
  18. My opponent used Goomy (Forbidden Light 91) as Active Pokémon. My Active Pokémon's attacks still cost one more energy even though it attached Stealthy Hood (Unbroken Bonds 186).
  19. Recently, I lost a game because I was unable to discard a card with the effect of giant hearth when I no cards in deck. According to the compendium, I should be able to do this: Q. Can I use Giant Hearth if I have no cards left in my deck, and just discard a card from my hand? A. Yes, you can. The first sentence of Giant Hearth says to discard a card from your hand. Then if you can do that, you do as much of the rest of the card as you can, which in this case is draw no cards. (Aug 1, 2019 TPCi Rules Team) This bug may also affect similar cards like Viridian Forest.
  20. The title says it all. From my experience, when a pokemon with free retreat (I use munchlax from unified minds) receives a stealthy hood after absol from Team Up has been put into play, the stealthy hood should give the munchlax free retreat again, however, the munchlax still requires energy to retreat. If the stealthy hood is attached before the absol is put into play, then it seems to ignore absol's ability and work as it should. I would be happy to get an example in the form of a screenshot! Thanks.
  21. Hello, Recently I've noticed an unexpected interaction between Sawk 72/47 (Quick Guard, Brick Break attacks) when used by Marshadow-GX from the discard. The text on Sawk reads: "Prevent all damage done to this Pokemon by attacks from Basic Pokemon during your opponent's next turn. This pokemon can't use Quick Guard during your next turn." The problem I'm experiencing is that when multiple Marshadow-GX are in play on my side, with one Sawk in the discard providing the Quick Guard attack... ALL the Marshadow-GXes in play are prevented from using Quick Guard more than one turn in a row. That is not the expected behavior, given the card text. Has there been a ruling governing this interaction that is overriding the card text? This has cost me prize cards and at least one game. Unfortunately there is no way to see this dynamic in the game logs* (or know ahead of time in the game itself) until you move a new Marshadow-GX into the active and it doesn't have the expected attack available. * The game logs don't show which cards are moved into the discard via say Battle Compressor or other mechanisms (Porygon-Z-GX GX attack) so there is no record that I'm aware of what attacks were actually available to a player on a turn-by-turn basis. Obviously, what I'd like to do is be able to retreat one Marshadow-GX into another (or follow an unwanted Guzma by opponent moving one of my low/no-energy attackers into the Active) with a Quick Guard block, to buy time to attach more energy before using a more-powerful attack the next turn. In roughly the same way two Raichu & Alolan Raichu-GX TTs (or two Marshadow-GXes using their attacks) can alternate in the Active each turn and spam the paralyze/buff secondary effect of the Tandem Shock attack. (For example, when TWO Marshadow-GX can alternate who is in the Active and attack each turn with the same Tandem Shock attack from the discard, the secondary effect buffs activates each turn, due to the now-Active Marshadow-GX having been on the Bench before moving into the Active. It is NOT the case the source Raichu & Alolan Raichu-GX TT providing the attack from the discard is turning off the secondary buff just because he isn't on the bench. The Pokemons in play control the logic of how the attacks provided by the Pokemons in the discard are applied.) Given the Sawk card text says "THIS POKEMON" (i.e. the one in the Active now, "can't use Quick Guard next turn") it seems obvious the secondary effect applies only to the Active Pokemon who uses the attack the previous turn. If that Pokemon is no longer in the Active, then as with special conditions or other blocking/immunity effects, they drop off when cycled onto the bench. To reproduce: Put a Sawk in the Discard and try to use Quick Guard two turns in a row via two different Marshadows. The one to whom the nerf applies on the Bench; the one in the Active not being "this Pokemon" to whom the nerf from last turn applies. To fix: At a minimum two copies of Marshadow-GX ought to be able to both use the same Sawk Quick Guard attack two turns in a row. More aggro and optimistic, the SAME Pokemon ought to lose that secondary effect (of not being able to use Quick Guard again next turn) IF it is double-switched from the Active onto the Bench back into Active on the same turn. Is that not Pokemon 101? ps. If I'm wrong that there is useful info to be had from a game log, let me know, and I'll capture one. Otherwise I will avoid recreating this situation as it gets you KO'd. Ha!
  22. Client: 2.67.0.4542:#1990Card: MienshaoCard Number: Furious Fists #57Expected Action: After Mienshao's Aero Turn attack is used and all cards attached to it are returned to the AI opponent's hand, they should choose a card to replace it as the active pokemon.Actual Action: After Mienshao's Aero Turn attack is used and all cards attached to it are returned to the AI opponent's hand, the AI does nothing. Because the match is against an AI opponent, there is no idle timer, leading to an infinite wait. Because it is the opponent's turn, conceding does not work, forcing the player to manually close the game window. Steps to Reproduce: Play against Juji in her first battle in the gold league of the trainer challenge, then allow the game to progress to a point where she uses Mienshao's Aero Turn attack.
  23. DarthPrytz

    Altered Creation & Focus Sash

    When you knock out a pokemon twice due to it having a Focus Sash the ADP GX attack Altered Creation triggers twice and you draw 2 extra price cards.
  24. The card Exeggcute with the propagation ability clearly states "Once during your turn (before your attack) if this pokemon is in your discard pile, you may put this pokemon into your hand" when playing against an opponent it is actually able to be used multiple times within a single turn. Long story short, i lost a game because of this. Please fix
  25. Hello! I'm played in expanded, using an single prize deck, against an ADP and my oponnet used his GX. He's took his first's two prizes but when he's killed my second pokémon, he's took 3 prizes at once. I really don't understanded this situation and I thing MAYBE it can be some sort of bug. (I'm used Focus Sash and my Hitmonchan survived an attack before the final turn). Here's the log, the final turn is at 78 before I concede:
×
×
  • Create New...