Jump to content

Pokemon Trading Card Game Help (PLEASE)


  • Please log in to reply

09 March 2019 - 01:50 AM

#1

Soundwave72

    Rookie Trainer

  • Soundwave72

I want to know if whenever you delete the PTCGO App do all your data and collection get deleted?


  • 0

09 March 2019 - 01:52 AM

#2

RobRatt

    Elite Trainer

  • RobRatt

No, your cards, decks, statistics, etc. are all stored on the game's server.  You don't lose anything if you have to uninstall, reinstall, or play on a different device.

 

EDIT:  One caveat, if you delete and reinstall.  You may have to download the Card Cache again.  This is the actual picture files for the cards, and may take a few minutes.  It's not a record of what you own, but just the graphics.


Edited by RobRatt, 09 March 2019 - 01:54 AM.

  • 0

09 March 2019 - 04:13 AM

#3

GR0

    Senior Trainer

  • GR0

General rule of thumb: if you must login to enter a game (login for the game itself, not for a client that holds the game such as Steam), it's safe to delete the game.


  • 0

09 March 2019 - 04:32 AM

#4

Soundwave72

    Rookie Trainer

  • Soundwave72

General rule of thumb: if you must login to enter a game (login for the game itself, not for a client that holds the game such as Steam), it's safe to delete the game.

Thanks, just wanted to make sure for my brother, his computer deleted all of his data while he was asleep.


  • 0

09 March 2019 - 07:13 PM

#5

Mod_Lyam

    Moderator

  • Mod_Lyam

Hi Soundwave72,

 

I am happy to see that our community members already helped you with your inquiry.

 

Thank you @RobRatt and @GR0 for helping out!


Moderator Lyam
Pokémon TCG Online Moderator

Need help from the support team? Visit the support portal and submit a ticket!