[GENERAL] Patching - An error occurred when downloading preload data

Game Crash PC iPad

• Please log in to reply

27 February 2019 - 08:19 PM

Sahri

Rookie Trainer

• Sahri

Hey all. After an inactivity of a few months I decided to play Pokemon TCGO again but after updating the client I was confronted with this error:

"An error occurred when downloading preload data. Please check your internet connection and tryagain. The app will now quit."

So I uninstalled it and when I attempted to reinstall it I got this error:

"Could not access network location Property. USER_PROFILE"

I already did a bit of searching and someone came up with the new admin account trick which I tried out. Installing the game went without a hitch this time but when I started it I got the same error as in the first screenshot and testing it on my iPad gave the same error as on my computer. Don't tell me there's something wrong with my internet because that's not the case here. I have a subscription at the best ISP in my country and I have 200 mbit connection over LAN. All my other games are working fine except this one so I can say with 100% certainty that my internet is not at fault and it ALWAYS worked before until now. ALWAYS!!!

Device info: Windows 10 PC

Edited by Sahri, 27 February 2019 - 08:23 PM.

27 February 2019 - 08:41 PM

Pantheratygris

Rookie Trainer

• Pantheratygris

Having the same exact issue.  Played the game earlier today.  Then a few minutes ago attempted to start and it wouldn't start.  I then uninstalled and tried to reinstall and now getting the preload error issue.  

27 February 2019 - 08:59 PM

Sahri

Rookie Trainer

• Sahri

Having the same exact issue.  Played the game earlier today.  Then a few minutes ago attempted to start and it wouldn't start.  I then uninstalled and tried to reinstall and now getting the preload error issue.