When using AZ to pick up an evolution pokemon (a raichu placed on-top of a pikachu for example) it will pick up the raichu and put it into your hand, however it will discard the pikachu and place it into the discard pile. As far as i'm aware the card is not supposed to act like this, and it should be putting the pikachu into your hand as well. It only started occuring after the recent update.
Q. When playing the AZ supporter, do I put all Pokemon stages into my hand, or just the Basic or highest stage?
A. You put all of the Pokemon cards into your hand, including all Stages and Mega cards. (Phantom Forces FAQ; Nov 13, 2014 TPCi Rules Team)
Edited by jonemuzzy, 27 February 2019 - 08:41 AM.