Needs Help Creating a Deck, BEGINNER

• Please log in to reply

17 February 2019 - 03:13 AM

bowslonely

Rookie Trainer

• bowslonely

Can anybody help me make a deck? I've been looking around alot for helps, but I just dont seem to get the right requirements, most decks always have Tapu Lele GX, which I dont have, The first time I played, I was a beginner, and still when I came back, i'm still a beginner, not knowing how to make decks, Please help me!

I have NO exs.

Alolan Ninetails GX, Charizard GX, Darkrai GX, Golispod GX, Kommo-o GX, Kommo-o GX, Lycanroc GX, Sivally GX, Stakataka GX, Toxapex GX, Xernas GX.

It'd be appericated if somebody helps me!

17 February 2019 - 05:24 AM

RobRatt

Elite Trainer

• RobRatt

I have NO exs.

Alolan Ninetails GX, Charizard GX, Darkrai GX, Golispod GX, Kommo-o GX, Kommo-o GX, Lycanroc GX, Sivally GX, Stakataka GX, Toxapex GX, Xernas GX.

It'd be appericated if somebody helps me!

If I had these GX's to choose from, and that was all, I'd be wondering what to do myself.  Most of them don't get the old heart pumping.

At least as important are the Trainers that you own.  You can monkey around with B-grade Pokémon, and still do fairly well, but not if you don't have a solid Trainer Engine to pull it together.

By chance, is the Alolan Ninetales GX the Fairy type?  And do you have at least a couple?  It works better with other GX combos (Zoroark, Buzzwole, Gardevoir), but someone might be able to make it work solo, or with non-GX support Pokémon.

What about the Golisopod GX?  Do you have more than one?

Have you thought about trying decks that don't include GX's?  There are some "cheaper" meta decks that you could play, with decent success.

Here are a couple deck lists (below) that are worth trying.  They've done well in recent tournaments.  But again, we don't know what other cards you have -- especially Trainers.  Take a look at these lists, if just for ideas.  Do you have many of these cards?