Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
ZTheWolf

Pokémon tcg typhlosion question

Recommended Posts

ZTheWolf

Ok since I got a good response from my last one here's another wild scenario in tcg

 

Jungle totem Venasaur: each grass energy in play is considered 2 energy instead of 1

 

Blazing energy Typhlosion: once per turn you may convert any energy into fire instead of their usual type. This includes energy that came into play this turn.

 

This sounds pretty straight forward but I've had mixed results from people I ask

 

Would jungle totem still count the energy as literally grass even when blazing energy changes it to fire temporarily? Making fire essentially 2 energy per.

 

In this case you could essentially power up typhlosion in 2 energy because of totem.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Chasista

Once the energy is Fire, is not Grass anymore, until effect pass by.

 

You shouldn't be able to sum up the effects.

Edited by Chasista
  • Upvote 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...