Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
ZTheWolf

Pokémon tcg Wishiwashi GX question

Recommended Posts

ZTheWolf

I have a perplexing question pertaining to Wishiwashi GX, mount lanakila, and the new body building pads.

 

Wishiwashi gx has a retreat cost of 3.

If mount lanakila was the active stadium, it would make wishiwashi gx retreat 4 instead.

 

If it then had body building pads attached to it (it adds 50hp to Pokemon with 4 retreat cost) would it benefit from the health increase?

 

I know it's not very competitive sounding, but it is amusing to think of.

 

If you put this with 3 other baby washi from dragons majesty you would make your GX have around 320hp with pads attached. hahaha

 

That would be crazy.

 

If any fellow judges or official members would like to chip in to answer, I'll come back with another wild idea.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Chasista

I have a perplexing question pertaining to Wishiwashi GX, mount lanakila, and the new body building pads.

 

Wishiwashi gx has a retreat cost of 3.

If mount lanakila was the active stadium, it would make wishiwashi gx retreat 4 instead.

 

If it then had body building pads attached to it (it adds 50hp to Pokemon with 4 retreat cost) would it benefit from the health increase?

 

I know it's not very competitive sounding, but it is amusing to think of.

 

If you put this with 3 other baby washi from dragons majesty you would make your GX have around 320hp with pads attached. hahaha

 

That would be crazy.

 

If any fellow judges or official members would like to chip in to answer, I'll come back with another wild idea.

 

As long as Mount Lanakila is in play and Wishi with the tool attached, it gets benefit from the tool with the extra 50HP. It would loose its effect if the retreat cost changes to a different number.

  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ZTheWolf

As long as Mount Lanakila is in play and Wishi with the tool attached, it gets benefit from the tool with the extra 50HP. It would loose its effect if the retreat cost changes to a different number.

Cool thanks, I might just try this as a for fun deck ^^

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
SuperStone

I think the biggest (and scariest) application of the tool is going to be with the Whales & Karp tag team, which doesn't even need Lanakila.  This may actually be able to completely offset its 3-prize cession.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...