Jump to content

[CARD] Gengar (Crimson Invasion #38) - Gengar's gnawing curse affecting naganadel's charging up

  • Please log in to reply

29 December 2018 - 11:25 AM


Jokers wild

    Rookie Trainer

  • Jokers wild
Because of the new attach mechanic when using the charging up ability (energy goes to hand, then attaches) gengar's gnawing curse ability is trigged so the naganadel is taking damage.

According to the cards, Gengar's gnawing curse states:
Whenever your opponent attaches an Energy card ***from their hand to 1 of their Pokémon,*** put 2 damage counters on that Pokémon.

And naganadel's charging up ability states:
Once during your turn (before your attack), you may attach a basic Energy card ***from your discard pile to this Pokémon.***

*** used for emphasis

Since the energy is supposed to be ATTACHED FROM THE DISCARD PILE and not THE HAND, there should be no damage incurred yet there is
  • 1

05 January 2019 - 11:26 PM




  • Mod_Elderberry

Hello Trainer Jokers wild,


Thank you for your bug report, I have submitted it to the proper channels to be tested and reviewed.

Moderator Elderberry
Pokémon TCG Online Moderator

Need help from the support team? Visit the support portal and submit a ticket!