Jump to content

Evolving while under an effect

  • Please log in to reply

16 November 2018 - 01:00 PM



    Novice Trainer

  • KevonG

If I use Drilbur's Hone Claws attack (during your next turn, each of this Pokemon's attacks do 30 more damage), and evolve it during that next turn, does the effect remain on the Excadrill during that attack phase?


Sorry for the noob question, I can't find it in the rulebook and I don't have the cards yet to test it.



  • 0

16 November 2018 - 01:11 PM



    Elite Trainer

  • Sakura150612

I think that you lose the effect. I remember using AT Double Excadrill a long time ago, and I'm pretty sure I lost any damage bonuses I had before evolving. Can anyone else confirm? 

  • 0

16 November 2018 - 08:36 PM



    Elite Trainer

  • Chasista

I confirm you loose the effect.


"During your next turn, each of this Pokémon's attacks do 30 more damage (before applying Weakness and Resistance)."


Key words in bold. Once you evolve, it's not anymore the same pokémon, it's another one. And you would loose it also retreating and being active again, even being same pokémon, it counts as a new active.

WE WANT LEGACY TOURNAMENTS BACK !!! If you also want it, show your support http://forums.pokemontcg.com/topic/55966-feedback-making-it-easier-to-get-the-cards-you-want/

5th day reward packs list http://forums.pokemontcg.com/topic/56679-5th-day-log-in-pack-is-random-got-a-gur-dd/?p=593037

Foro en español, también existe: http://forums.pokemontcg.com/forum/2-español/

IGN Chasista

  • 1