Help needed for budget deck!

• Please log in to reply

07 November 2018 - 02:10 PM

bassoe1212

Rookie Trainer

• bassoe1212

I'm fairly new in the pokemon tcg and after some inspiration I was making a budget deck to play with. I came up with the folowing:

Pokemon (17):

4 Murkrow (GRI)

4 Honchkrow (GRI)

4 Latios (SLG)

2 Seviper (BUS)

1 Giratina (XY Black Star Promo)

1 Remoraid (BKT)

1 Octillery (BKT)

Trainers (33):

4 Acro Bike

4 Energy loto (GRI)

1 Field blower (GRI)

2 Altar of the Moone or Virbank city gym

4 Nest Ball (SUM)

4 Poison barb (SUM)

4 Pokenav (CES)

4 Professor Kukui (SUM)

2 Underground expedition (CES)

4 Shauna (FCO)

Energy (8):

4 Double colorless energy

4 Darkness energy

Total: 58

I was wondering if this deck could be any good and what could be changed to make the deck better. Also, which stadium should I use?

07 November 2018 - 04:13 PM

Pokegen85

Trainer

• Pokegen85
Want to know a secret? Promise not to tell? Okay, here it goes. *Deep Breath* You need energy attached to your Pokémon in order to attack. Having less than ten energy in a deck is bad because there are six prize cards... if too many your energies get bottled up in your prizes, you’ll find yourself unable to answer your opponent’s KO’s.

While we are on the topic of energies, I see that you have no Pokémon that pull energies out of discard, and/or no energy retrievals. Suppose I’m playing against you with a disruption deck and discard your energies, or (Le Gasp!) the energy prize bottleneck described above happened and I managed to axe your attacker with a well timed move and your only playable energy is in the discard. You’ll either have to concede or sit there and watch as I tear through your O-Line (I love American football, please forgive me) without a way to counter.

Either way, please consider adding a touch more energy to your deck.