The complete newbie has more questions.

• Please log in to reply

13 October 2018 - 04:37 AM

moussambani

Novice Trainer

• moussambani

Hi. I decided to split this because the other thread was maybe starting to get off-topic. At least that's what I thought. If this post splitting is frowned upon, please tell me and I will refrain from doing so.

Anyway. Here's the situation.

I bought the Leaf Charge and Mach Strike decks. As someone in the other thread told me, this is what they gave me in key trainers.

1 - Oranguru (not a trainer, I know)
1 - Guzma
1 - Tate & Liza
2 - Copy Cat
1 - Lillie
2 - Cynthia

OK. Someone (maybe the same person) suggested the Twilight Rogue deck. Truth is this Lycanroc deck I've met several times and always gives me trouble with that Salazzle. (Also, it seems that everyone gets their Haus early on when playing against me, but I'm sure that's just confirmation bias, hehe). Other decks I've found that seem to always stump me are Swampert ocasionally, Hydreigon, and, every now and then, Lunala.

BTW, I'm using mainly Mach Strike trying to get the 2000 points in the versus area for a second Guzma. I've set a target of 100 daily points, to try to avoid overlong sessions (also, for some weird reason, my computer tends to freeze on the after-game rewards screen. Surely must be on my side's fault). Bad idea or no? I also pulled a Malamar on some reward booster. I checked and it's the same Malamar in the Twilight Rogue deck.

I am now very close to 1500 coins, which means three decks if that's what the suggestions tell. My question is now: Buy new decks, or second copies of the ones I already have? I guess there's something to say about having more decks, or maybe not. I've seen there is a deck with quintuple-type energies. That looks a bit weird to me, hehe.

Anyway, thank you for your answers. This community has been very helpful so far. I like that. :)

14 October 2018 - 04:10 AM

moussambani

Novice Trainer

• moussambani