Jump to content

Judge can't act on an empty deck?


  • Please log in to reply

29 September 2018 - 02:35 PM

#1

SandaledOtter

    Elite Trainer

  • SandaledOtter

There's nothing in the text of the card forbidding this, and I'm reasonably certain I've seen N do it(?):

 

I had 2 cards in my hand.

I used a Swampert to discard 1 card and draw 3 cards.

 

I had 4 cards in my hand. 1 was a Judge, which the game indicated I could use.

I used a second Swampert to discard 1 and draw the final 3 cards.

 

I had 6 cards including a Judge in my hand.

 

I expected to be able to use Judge to put the other 5 cards back, and then draw 4, leaving 1 which I could draw next turn.

 

I should have been able to use Judge, shuffle the other 5 cards, and draw 4 of them, but was no longer able to use Judge, forcing my opponent to win one turn earlier than I'd expected.


"Swishonk!" That's what's happening!

  • 0

29 September 2018 - 03:15 PM

#2

XK920XK

    Veteran Trainer

  • XK920XK

im able to judge with a zero card deck. maybe you played supporter for turn and forgot and or an ability/effect was preventing supporters from being played


  • 0