What cards should I get and how do I get them?

• Please log in to reply

23 September 2018 - 05:26 PM

9nether

Rookie Trainer

• 9nether

So, I recently started playing and I'm stuck with a theme deck. I realy want to build my own deck and I've tried with the little cards I own, but I just got destroyed. Which trainer cards should I get and what's the best way to obtain them? I know trading packs is good, but trainers are not as rare as GX-cards, so maybe it's worth it to open packs rather than trading them? I also wonder what pokemon cards are best for beginners? Is there a better way to obtain good pokemon cards than the public trades section? Because I almost never find find the cards I'm looking for there. Another thing I'm struggling with is getting coins. (Not the flip-a-coin coins, the coins you use as currency in the shop section.) What's the best way to get those? And finaly, is there other ways to get tradable packs than code cards, and what expansions have the most value when trading?

23 September 2018 - 06:48 PM

BovBoyet

Rookie Trainer

• BovBoyet

Hi,

I get a consittent collection and i never spend money in the game until recently (bought a theme deck :x )  so i will give you some advice.

-before even thinking playing "standard" get coin in playing Theme category and spend your coins in theme deck.

- how to spend coins? 1st spend them in theme deck: it will help you get usefull trainer and even some pokemons can be verry consistent in standart like garchomp and swampert/empoleon if adapted for it.

-what deck to buy? get 3 last series (6 last deck). They are verry conpetitives and nearly balanced so try to get one of them (i advice you get them all:        
                      -exeggudor / lycanroc and from dusknoir
                      -empoleon / garchomp from
                      -sceptile / swampert from celestial storm