Jump to content

[CARD] Magikarp #17/111 (CIN) - Submerge Ability not Working


  • Please log in to reply

12 July 2018 - 07:43 PM

#1

kviehdor

    Rookie Trainer

  • kviehdor

I noticed Slient Fear on Trevenant does damage to Magikarp with submerge ability. WIth "prevent all damage done" being in the ability, is it really possible that "damage counters" don't count as damage even though "damage" is right in the name? 


  • 0

12 July 2018 - 08:05 PM

#2

RobRatt

    Elite Trainer

  • RobRatt

Correct.
 
This is one of the official Meta-Rulings for the game:
 
Placing damage counters is not the same as doing damage.  Things that add to or subtract from damage done do not affect placing counters. (Jan 31, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
 
Magikarp can also take a hit if something "moves" damage counters.


Edited by RobRatt, 12 July 2018 - 08:08 PM.

  • 0

12 July 2018 - 10:04 PM

#3

Mod_RedDragon

    Moderator

  • Mod_RedDragon

I noticed Slient Fear on Trevenant does damage to Magikarp with submerge ability. WIth "prevent all damage done" being in the ability, is it really possible that "damage counters" don't count as damage even though "damage" is right in the name? 

Hey there!

 

I updated your title to match the format of this forum section.


Moderator RedDragon
Pokémon TCG Online Moderator

Need help from the support team? Visit the support portal and submit a ticket!