Jump to content

[CARD] Exeggcute (PLF 4/PLB 102) - Propagation Bug


  • Please log in to reply

08 July 2018 - 04:08 PM

#1

kviehdor

    Rookie Trainer

  • kviehdor

So we know Exeggcute can use Propagation to return to an owner's hand once per turn. However, even though the card CLEARLY says only "once per turn," I noticed that this card is being used in Zoroark decks and the ability is being used up to 10+ times per turn. From my understanding, abilities aren't supposed to reset in the discard pile, and this is clearly people taking advantage of a faulty online mechanic.


  • 0

08 July 2018 - 05:36 PM

#2

SharKing319

    Expert Trainer

  • SharKing319

There's actually an official ruling saying that Propagation basically resets when it leaves and re-enters the discard pile, so it can be used more than once a turn. That "once per turn" text under Propagation means nothing.

 

Yeah, it's confusing, it makes you wonder why "once per turn" was printed there in the first place, and it's inevitably led to a lot of people thinking the card's bugged and/or the guy using it is cheating, because who can be expected to magically hear about such an arbitrary rule before playing the game?


  • 0

08 July 2018 - 06:14 PM

#3

Mod_Alder

    Moderator

  • Mod_Alder

Interesting thanks for the clarification SharKing


Moderator Alder
Pokémon TCG Online Moderator

Need help from the support team? Visit the support portal and submit a ticket!


08 July 2018 - 07:13 PM

#4

Felidae_

    Elite Trainer

  • Felidae_

316.10a A card that changes zones is no longer the same card, even if it returns to the previous zone. Any modifiers on that card are removed when changing zones.


The shadows of the abyss are like the petals of a monstrous flower that shall blossom within the skull and expand the mind beyond what any man can bear, but whether it decays under the earth or above on green fields, or out to sea or in the very air, all shall come to revelation, and to revel, in the knowledge of the strangling fruit - and the hand of the sinner shall rejoice, for there is no sin in shadow or in light that the seeds of the dead cannot forgive...

 

  • 0

09 July 2018 - 12:31 PM

#5

Mod_Jynthu

    Moderator

  • Mod_Jynthu

Hello kviehdor,

 

I have updated the title of your thread to be more descriptive.

 

Thanks!


Moderator Jynthu
Pokémon TCG Online Moderator
Need help from the support team? Visit the support portal and submit a ticket!