Jump to content

[CARD] Counter Energy will not work on Noivern GX


  • Please log in to reply

11 May 2018 - 06:03 AM

#1

JohnFNSeiler

    Rookie Trainer

  • JohnFNSeiler

It doesnt matter if I have more prize cards or less prize cards, Counter Energy does not work when using Noivern GX.


  • 0

11 May 2018 - 08:35 AM

#2

RobRatt

    Elite Trainer

  • RobRatt
It only works if this card is attached to a Pokemon that is NOT an EX or GX, right?
  • 0

11 May 2018 - 09:12 AM

#3

Mod_GuruLot

    Moderator

  • Mod_GuruLot

It doesnt matter if I have more prize cards or less prize cards, Counter Energy does not work when using Noivern GX.

Hello there John,

 

Thank you for reporting a card bug!

 

I'm passing it along to the developers. 
Please keep an eye on this board to know when this issue gets resolved. 

 

I updated the title of your post and moved it to the correct area (Report a Game Bug) of the forums.

 

Hope this helps! 


Best, 
Mod_Gurulot
Pokémon TCG Online Moderator

 

For more help please visit our Help Center to submit a request.

Prior to posting in the forum, please check out the forum rules.


11 May 2018 - 11:12 AM

#4

RobRatt

    Elite Trainer

  • RobRatt

Hello there John,

Thank you for reporting a card bug!

I'm passing it along to the developers.

@Mod_GuruLot, it's NOT a bug.  Maybe there's no need to send to the developers?  He didn't read the card accurately?

It only counts as a single Colorless Energy when attached to an EX or GX, no matter the Prize count.


Edited by RobRatt, 12 May 2018 - 01:44 AM.

  • 0

11 May 2018 - 11:26 AM

#5

SandaledOtter

    Elite Trainer

  • SandaledOtter

For clarity:

 

This card provides Colorless Energy. If you have more Prize cards remaining than your opponent, and if this card is attached to a Pokémon that isn't a Pokémon-GX or Pokémon-EX, this card provides every type of Energy but provides only 2 Energy at a time.

  1. This card provides Colorless Energy.
  2. If you have more Prize cards remaining than your opponent
  3. and if this card is attached to a Pokémon that isn't a Pokémon-GX or Pokémon-EX,
  4. this card provides every type of Energy but provides only 2 Energy at a time.

On a GX, it provides 1 colorless energy, no matter what other conditions are present.


"Swishonk!" That's what's happening!

  • 1

13 May 2018 - 01:01 AM

#6

Mod_Jynthu

    Moderator

  • Mod_Jynthu

Hello RobRatt and SandaledOtter,

 

Thank you for the helpful replies!


Moderator Jynthu
Pokémon TCG Online Moderator
Need help from the support team? Visit the support portal and submit a ticket!