Jump to content

[CARD] LT Sigilyph #66 Discards itself with Verdant Wind.


  • Please log in to reply

15 April 2018 - 08:05 AM

#1

IcyTheLucario

    Novice Trainer

  • IcyTheLucario

While I did find reports on the card already, I did not find this.

 

 

In a battle with a friend, he attempted to use Verdant Wind's effect of adding energy to benched Pokemon (From Verizon EX #9 I believe.) on said Sigilyph.

​Expectantly, it didn't work. Unexpectedly, it decided to discard itself.


​While hilarious, that's probably not​ what it's supposed to be doing.

This is probably worth some looking around to see if other Safeguard-like cards do this as well.

 

 

 

 

Apologies if something like this is already reported.

 


  • 0

15 April 2018 - 03:10 PM

#2

BowserLuigi

    Elite Trainer

  • BowserLuigi

Uhh... a Sigilyph that jumped? That's...the weirdest bug I've ever heard


Edited by BowserLuigi, 15 April 2018 - 03:10 PM.

  • 0

15 April 2018 - 03:32 PM

#3

Mod_Alder

    Moderator

  • Mod_Alder

Thank you for posting your bug report. I will make sure the development team reads this post.


Moderator Alder
Pokémon TCG Online Moderator

Need help from the support team? Visit the support portal and submit a ticket!


16 April 2018 - 12:28 AM

#4

Chasista

    Elite Trainer

  • Chasista

If I remember well, choosing 2 benched pokémon is first and then going to choose the energies. Was it possible to choose an energy for Sigilyph? May you tell me if the energy was not attached or was attached and then discarded? I'm curious.

 

Just to undo the little mistake, it's Emerald slash, the attack, what provides the effect of adding energies. "You may search your deck for 2 grass Energy cards and attach them to 1 of your Benched Pokémon. Shuffle your deck afterward." , not the Verdant wind's ability.

 

As you expected, choosing Sigilyph is not a good idea. Safeguard, deny the effect of attaching the energy. But discarding itself... wow/lol


WE WANT LEGACY TOURNAMENTS BACK !!! If you also want it, show your support http://forums.pokemontcg.com/topic/55966-feedback-making-it-easier-to-get-the-cards-you-want/

My 1st pokémon VGame http://forums.pokemontcg.com/topic/59894-my-1st-pok%C3%A9mon-videogame-nds-diamond-story-and-help/

Foro en español, también existe: http://forums.pokemontcg.com/forum/2-español/

IGN Chasista

  • 2

16 April 2018 - 12:52 AM

#5

Princess_Aurora

    Veteran Trainer

  • Princess_Aurora
Lol, if the Sigilyph got discarded in a tournament (why would someone use it and Virzion together, though?), it would have been absolutely hilarious.

Friendship is magic!

  • 0

20 April 2018 - 09:06 PM

#6

TPCi_Mathis

    TPCi Staff

  • TPCi_Mathis

Following up on this...

 

http://compendium.po...pendium-bw.html

Turbo Energize  

Q. If I use Victini-EX's "Turbo Energize" attack but choose to attach the two Basic Energy cards from my deck to Sigilyph with "Safeguard", what happens?
A. Sigiliph is a valid target for the choice of Benched Pokemon, but since Safeguard prevents all effects of attacks done by Pokemon-EX the energies would be discarded rather than attached to Sigilyph. (Jun 20, 2013 TPCi Rules Team)

 

Emerald Slash has a similar effect to Turbo Energize, so this ruling is applicable to Virizion-EX vs. Sigilyph as well.


Mike Liesik
Pokémon TCG Online Associate Producer
The Pokémon Company International

Need help from the support team? Visit the support portal and submit a ticket!

  • 0

20 April 2018 - 09:16 PM

#7

Chasista

    Elite Trainer

  • Chasista

Following up on this...

 

http://compendium.pokegym.net/compendium-bw.html

 

Emerald Slash has a similar effect to Turbo Energize, so this ruling is applicable to Virizion-EX vs. Sigilyph as well.

 

And that's exactly what he said in first post:

 

In a battle with a friend, he attempted to use Verdant Wind's Emerald slash effect of adding energy to benched Pokemon (From Verizon EX #9 I believe.) on said Sigilyph.

Expectantly, it didn't work. Unexpectedly, it decided to discard itself.

 

And this last is the bug reported.

 

There is no problems with attaching energies but with Sigilyph suddenly discarding itself from the bench :(


WE WANT LEGACY TOURNAMENTS BACK !!! If you also want it, show your support http://forums.pokemontcg.com/topic/55966-feedback-making-it-easier-to-get-the-cards-you-want/

My 1st pokémon VGame http://forums.pokemontcg.com/topic/59894-my-1st-pok%C3%A9mon-videogame-nds-diamond-story-and-help/

Foro en español, también existe: http://forums.pokemontcg.com/forum/2-español/

IGN Chasista

  • 2

20 April 2018 - 09:29 PM

#8

RobRatt

    Elite Trainer

  • RobRatt

There is no problems with attaching energies but with Sigilyph suddenly discarding itself from the bench :(

I think the Energy were discarded, and the OP didn't word it very well.


  • 0

20 April 2018 - 09:39 PM

#9

Chasista

    Elite Trainer

  • Chasista

I think the Energy were discarded, and the OP didn't word it very well.

 

Possible... and sadly we don't have the answer of the OP to the next comments, We would know for sure! But... the title of the thread then? Not changed by any mod in this case.

 

I really understand they were expecting the energy not being added and of course, they weren't expecting Sigilyph being discarded.


WE WANT LEGACY TOURNAMENTS BACK !!! If you also want it, show your support http://forums.pokemontcg.com/topic/55966-feedback-making-it-easier-to-get-the-cards-you-want/

My 1st pokémon VGame http://forums.pokemontcg.com/topic/59894-my-1st-pok%C3%A9mon-videogame-nds-diamond-story-and-help/

Foro en español, también existe: http://forums.pokemontcg.com/forum/2-español/

IGN Chasista

  • 1