Glaceon GX/Alolan Ninetales/Zoroark

• Please log in to reply

04 April 2018 - 03:13 AM

LadyTsunade89

Rookie Trainer

• LadyTsunade89
I've actually had a lot of success with this deck. I went pretty far in my local card shop's tournaments. I was looking for some constructive feedback. I'm still pretty new to the game.

Pokémon:
Alolan Vulpix (beacon) x4
Alolan Ninetales x2
Alolan Ninetales GX x2
Eevee (energy evolution) x2
Glaceon GX x2
Zorua x2
Zoroark GX x2
Manaphy EX x1
Espeon EX x1

Trainers:
Brigette x2
N x2
Guzma x2
Cynthia x3
Acerola x1
Skyla x1
Cyrus x1
Gladion x1

Aqua Patch x3
Ultra Ball x2
Evosoda x2
Professor's Letter x2
Choice Band x2
Field Blower x1
Special Charge x1
Rescue Stretcher x1
Float Stone x1

Energy:
Splash Energy x4
Double Colorless Energy x4
Water Energy x6

I know I probably need Tapu Lele but I don't have any at the moment. Pretty much I feel like I have too many x1 and x2 trainer cards but I'm having a hard time deciding which ones are more important to have than others.

I appreciate any suggestions y'all have. Thanks! <3

04 April 2018 - 11:29 AM

Chasista

Elite Trainer

• Chasista

The deck looks pretty well.

18-28-14 is quite good. How do you feel the speed? Do you find everything you need at play? Trainers could be increased a bit, up to 32 or 33. I would remove Gladion as looks very situational, to add 1 Sycamore.

Staple looks a bit like

3-4 Cynthia

2-3 N

1-3 Sycamore

2-4 Guzma

2 Brigette, specially if Lele

4 UB, although can be reduced if you play a lot of Basics having Brigette.

Not sure about the 2 Sycamore although would help with those Aqua patches. Then 4 Cynthia and 2-3 N. The idea is, if you have big hand drawers like those, then you don't need something so specific like Skyla (and I love Skyla, it always comes handy but use to be better spend the Supporter turn with another trainers) and you can "always" Zor Trade.