[NEWSLETTERS] General - Not receiving newsletters

• Please log in to reply

20 March 2018 - 02:56 AM

autogatos

Rookie Trainer

• autogatos
Hi there. I started playing the game back in January and opted into the newsletter when I created my account, but so far I’ve never received a single email. I’ve heard from others who get the newsletter that at least two codes for newsletter subscribers have gone out since Ike been subscribed, but I never got any of them. :/

Is there any way to get those codes I missed, or at the very least, ensure I actually get the newsletter in the future? I know it’s a small thing, but as a new player I was excited about the offer of free gifts for subscribers so it’s been disappointing to never receive anything when others do.

I DO receive emails for other Pokémon games (like Pokémon go) but none for the TCG. And I have checked my spam folder and promotions tab.

20 March 2018 - 09:39 AM

Mod_Vengr

• Mod_Vengr

Hello autogatos,

Customers who did not sign up for a PTC account and ‘opt-in’ for marketing email messages prior to the first of the month will not start receiving newsletters until the following month. Unfortunately, we are not able to resend or generate newsletters for any player. If you did sign up and ‘opt-in’ before the beginning of the month, please try the troubleshooting steps below.

If you have not received your newsletter, there are a number of things you can check.

• The Pokémon Trainer Club newsletter may be filtered as “promotional material” or “spam” by many email service providers.
  • If you use a Microsoft or a Yahoo email, be sure to check your spam and/or junk folder regularly. If the newsletter is in this folder, make sure to mark it as “not spam” to be able to view the newsletter and to receive it in your regular inbox going forward. If you have the “Focused Inbox” enabled, toggle to the “Other” view to check for the newsletter there.