Jump to content

How does Kyurem ex work with choice band?


  • Please log in to reply

07 July 2017 - 12:43 AM

#1

NeoPyxye

    Rookie Trainer

  • NeoPyxye
So the Kyurem Ex card I have has glaciate for 2 water and 1 colorless. It does 30 damage to each of your opponents pokemon (without weakness and resistance for bench). My question is, if I ***** choice band on him, does he do 60 to the active and 30 to the others? And if I use kukui, does the bench then take 50 and the active takes a total of 80??
  • 0

07 July 2017 - 12:58 AM

#2

Taz_001

    Novice Trainer

  • Taz_001
Bench does not get increased damage
  • 0

07 July 2017 - 01:05 AM

#3

SuperStone

    Elite Trainer

  • SuperStone

It's hard to notice, but if you pull out your magnifying glass :P and look more closely at Choice Band and Kukuis' texts, you'll notice that they say "...more damage to your opponent's active pokemon."

 

This is unfortunate for Glaciate decks; if it bench-stacked, we might actually see some competitivety out of it in Expanded.


Edited by SuperStone, 09 July 2017 - 12:13 AM.

The rest of the world must act as they see fit.  If TPCi insists on keeping the Chat canned, that is their decision.

 

But that does not stop me from opposing it.

And I will oppose it forever.

  • 2

07 July 2017 - 01:27 AM

#4

graywh

    Elite Trainer

  • graywh

It's hard to notice, but if you pull out your magnifying glass :P and look more closely at Choice Band and Kukuis' texts

 

Read the cards?  Madness!


Forums Rules
  • Stay on Topic
  • Search, then Post
  • Be Constructive
  • Play Nice
  • Be Honest
  • Keep Your Private Life Private
  • Keep Your Links Official
  • Discipline is Private
http://forums.pokemontcg.com/index.php?app=forums&module=extras&section=boardrules
  • 2

08 July 2017 - 11:42 PM

#5

MysterQ

    Senior Trainer

  • MysterQ

Read the cards?  Madness!

It is easy to miss. No need to insult the guy.


  • 0

03 August 2017 - 01:45 AM

#6

fafnitchaos

    Novice Trainer

  • fafnitchaos

It is easy to miss. No need to insult the guy.

 

Has a signature of rules, yet ignores them, must be to benefit himself. 


  • 0

04 August 2017 - 02:02 AM

#7

SuperStone

    Elite Trainer

  • SuperStone




Has a signature of rules, yet ignores them, must be to benefit himself.


*************: Graywh's signature doesnt' acutally list this one, but you're not supposted to bring back threads more than two weeks old.

The rest of the world must act as they see fit.  If TPCi insists on keeping the Chat canned, that is their decision.

 

But that does not stop me from opposing it.

And I will oppose it forever.

  • 1

04 August 2017 - 02:13 AM

#8

fafnitchaos

    Novice Trainer

  • fafnitchaos

*************: Graywh's signature doesnt' acutally list this one, but you're not supposted to bring back threads more than two weeks old.

 

maybe if they where buried, but since this place is mostly dead i don't think its going to hurt any considering it was the 3rd topic


Edited by fafnitchaos, 04 August 2017 - 02:16 AM.

  • 0