Sign in to follow this  
odette115

What do you get for winning matches in the Pokemon TCG Online?

odette115

And I don't mean the Trainer challenge- I mean the actual online ones, that was supposedly in closed beta before. Which kinds of matches do you win stuff? And what stuff do you win?

And what do you lose if you play in a ranked match?

I'm totally new to the Online TCG part of the site, and I just would like some explanation to what you get if you win and what you lose if you,... well, lose.

AetherEch0s

You get 1 token from winning a Ranked Match. It says you can win more from longer matches, but iv had them go on for 20-30 minutes and still got 1 token. There is no real ranking system from what i can tell, its probably just not implemented yet. HOPEFULLY by the next update you will win a booster credit per match, that would be more than fair.

You dont get anything from winning Practice Matches. Pointless since most people are going to do Ranked Matches anyway on the off chance they might win.

oh and you dont lose anything either way.

PyreDynasty

The rewards and penaties for ranked matches are one of those "coming soon" things. At the moment you just get a token for playing a ranked match.

Giving a pack away for a win would render buying booster credits pointless, I think they actually want to make money with this thing. It's far more involved than "Jigglypuff Pop" or whatever's playing in the game zone these days.

odette115

Thank you very much! :D

Astrobia

HOPEFULLY by the next update you will win a booster credit per match, that would be more than fair.

Talk about wanting something for nothing. Heck, why don't they just give you 4 of every card for simply logging on? I mean it's not like it's a collectable trading card game or something... Oh wait.