Jump to content

Daily Challenge Details - Clocks, Levels and More


  • Please log in to reply

03 April 2015 - 07:10 PM

#1

TPCi_Samhayne

    TPCi Staff

  • TPCi_Samhayne
Hello Trainers!
 
I am writing today to give you additional details about the Daily Challenge feature that was released in the 2.27 client.  
 
Log in daily for fun challenges with rewards:
Each day when you log in to the game, you’ll be presented with a new challenge for you to attempt. Once you accept a Daily Challenge, you’ll have plenty of time to complete it—you don’t have to finish by the end of the day. Either way, once completed or abandoned, you’ll be able to begin a new Daily Challenge every 24 hours.
 
Timing Details:
The day period for Daily challenges rolls over at 3 AM UTC. 
 
To help you understand when this is for your part of the world, here is a breakout of cities:
 
Roll-Over Time:
8 PM Los Angeles / 11 PM New York / 4 AM London / 5 AM Paris / 11 AM Singapore
 
In the future we are looking at ways to present an appropriate countdown timer, so you will know when you can receive your next Daily Challenge by looking in game.
 
Level Up and Play Your Way:
As you complete Daily Challenges, you will gain experience that will go toward your player level.  As you level up you will increase your ability to have more Daily Challenges in your “queue.”  
 
Level Up Details:
As your total level advances, you will have more Daily Challenges made available to you to pick from.  Also, as you progress and you can have more Daily Challenges active at any one time.  
 
Total LevelAvailable ChallengesActive Challenges
0-211
3-421
5-722
8-932
10+33
When you make level 3, you will be offered 2 different Daily Challenges, but can only have 1 active at any time.  This allows you the opportunity to choose which energy type or challenge you want to take on.  
 
When your total level reaches 10, you will be able to have 3 different Daily Challenges active.
 
For the future, we are looking at having this additional detail included in the game UI.
 
Abandon What You Don't Like:
If you have an active Daily Challenge that you are just not making progress on, don't worry!  You can abandon any active Daily Challenge by clicking on it and then clicking on the Trash Can icon that appears over that challenge.  You will always have more challenges available the next day!
 
Energy Specific Rewards:
For each energy type there is a coin, sleeve and deck box reward that you can earn as you level up that specific energy.  
water_rewards_60percent.png
 
More rewards to earn:
If you play regularly, you stand the chance to earn more rewards than were possible with the previous daily login bonus.  Earn more booster packs faster and grow your collection!
 
 
After reading this announcement, please join us in the Feedback Forum to post your thoughts.  You need to be logged in to view or post to the Feedback Forum.

Edited by TPCi_Samhayne, 03 April 2015 - 07:21 PM.

Alex Leary
Pokémon TCG Online

Live Operations Senior Producer
The Pokémon Company International

Need help from the support team? Visit the support portal and submit a ticket!


04 April 2015 - 02:10 AM

#2

TPCi_Samhayne

    TPCi Staff

  • TPCi_Samhayne

One clarification to add is that you can only ever add one Daily Challenge to your active list of challenges per day.

 

This is an important thing to know as you progress in overall level.

 

For example, when you reach level 5 you can have 2 different Daily Challenges active.  

 

Let's say that you complete both of your available Daily Challenges.  When you pass the next roll over time, you will be offered 2 different Daily Challenges to choose from.  When you select one, that will add to your list of active Daily Challenges.  Perhaps that one you picked is going to take you a little while to finish.  On the following day, that Daily Challenge will still be in progress and you will be offered two different new Daily Challenges to choose from.  You pick one and now you have 2 in progress.

 

We look forward to hearing of your experiences with Daily Challenges!


Alex Leary
Pokémon TCG Online

Live Operations Senior Producer
The Pokémon Company International

Need help from the support team? Visit the support portal and submit a ticket!